Lemon Cheese Cake – Day 7 Finale

So here comes the end of the week long Food Marathon! Although Sunday evening is not a very nice time spend on the internet posting a recipe but this one is just keep up the continuum. Although I have been into baking for quite sometime, I have never tried my hands on making cheesecake. So when we had our Banoffee in Sakley’s last week, I suddenly felt like making cheese-cake.

Here’s the recipe.

Ingredients:-

12 crumbly biscuits ( I used Nutrichoice)
500 gms cream cheese-  I used paneer.
250 gms cream
75 gms butter
2 tbsp sugar
1 tsp vanilla
1 tsp lemon juice
1 lemon’s rind

How I made:-

  • Crush biscuits in a blender and add butter to it.
  • Mix it well and  spread at the bottom of the cake tin and refrigerate it to set. 
  • Blend the paneer in a mixer till it becomes soft and add cream to make a pasty mixture. 
  • Add Sugar, Vanilla essence and lemon juice.
  • Add lemon rind. ( Peel only the yellow part)
  • Pour in everything on the biscuit base and refrigerate overnight for it to set.
Sia
4 responses

  1. Really impressed with your food posts, Sia! keep on inspiring us.

    1. Thanks Juggler!

  2. Love the sound of this cake. I shall try it out soon. Thanks for the recipe! 🙂
    Is this your own recipe?
    I love your food posts, especially the ones with recipes. Adding a picture to your recipes would be like sone pe suhaaga. 🙂

    1. Hi TGND
      I wanted to put a pic too but the camera conked off right on time. Kya kare 😦

Leave a Reply

