V Spotted the CAFE!

315330-the-v-spot-cafe-bar

If you’ve to ask me about one passion that me and Dh share, it has to be our love for food. No wonder we are on an increasing spree when it comes to our weights ;). And if you are in an entertainment starved place like Gurgaon, the only option you have is to eat out or watch movies. Trust me these are the only two things that we have done so far in Gurgaon…So when BlogAdda came up with V Spot Cafe Bar – Let the treat follow and Let the Words Flow  contest I almost immediately signed up for it.. Of course I hardly had any hopes of winning it. However, when I got an email from BlogAdda one fine morning asking for my address, I was absolutely thrilled!

I hadn’t heard of this place before so I decided to do some research about their menu etc. I must say their website is really impressive and has almost everything that needs to be known. I took a quick glance at their menu and found it reasonably good! After all the research, we finally landed at this place on Sat. The Cafe was tucked in one corner of Cross Point Mall which we hadn’t frequented much.  The cafe offers a nice balcony/ open air seating. I absolutely loved the outdoor seating and I am sure it must have been really cosy on a chill Sat morning. However Dh wanted to watch the cricket match and we had to sit indoors. The indoor seating was equally good and it was tastefully done. The place made extensive use of bright colors with youth as the target audience. We were greeted by friendly staff who kept asking us if we needed anything and if we liked the dish etc. Overall I would give a Thumps Up to their service.

Let’s take a quick look at some of the things that we ordered and the reviews for each.

Though there were many items in their starters list we decided to order The Veg Platter.DSC02814

The platter had Springs Rolls, Paneer kababs, Cheese Croquettes, fries and Shredded Lettuce. All of these were served with mouth watering dips. I really loved the combination of flavors in the platter.

I was really craving for their Shroom Broom Mushroom Soups but since they did not have it on their lunch menu that day, I had to settle for their Ultimate Thai Soup. And I was completely blown away by the way they served their soups. It came like this.DSC02817

The soup was very Thai and had mixture of all spices, coconut, some vegetables and lemon grass. It was a bit too spicy for my taste but had a very Thai touch to it.

Oh, our drinks. How could I forget that? I ordered their Virgin Mojito and Dh, being a chocolate lover ordered the Naughty Nutty. I absolutely loved the Naughty Nutty Smoothie. It had the right amount of chocolate, cream and nuts. And I almost finished the drink when the husband was busy watching the Indian team collapse at the Eden Gardens ;).DSC02818

Coming to the main course- Although everything in their menu looked enticing I decided to go for La Lasagna and Dh ordered the Green Giant Burger. The Lasagna looked so  yumm and I immediately started hogging . It was only later that I realized that I forgot to take a pic of it. Anyways it was really creamy and had loads of vegetables and cream in it. Dh’s burger was really Giant sized as mentioned in the menu and came with lots of fries and ketchup. Overall it was delicious and really a lot of food for one person.

For desert, we ordered their Superior Avalanche which had chocolate gateaux, scoops of chocolate and vanilla ice-cream, lots of nuts, cream and chocolate praline. The dessert was absolutely delicious.DSC02820

The Cafe also had fun things like X Box, Foosball table and a giant screen. The music was not to loud and was complimenting the ambiance. I also found that they organize many fun things like karaoke nights etc. So its a perfect place to kick back and relax during weekends.

V Spot Cafe is definitely worth a visit. Drop by if you in Gurgaon and if you have some time in hand and space in your tummy :). If nothing you will have a gastronomically enriching experience that your taste buds would thank you for!

Food for two without alcohol would be close to 1000 Rs and they take bookings for parties and other small events too.

Final Verdict: I was impressed by the food that V Spot Cafe offered and would highly recommend it to people for a different dining experience the place offers.

The place has outlets in Saket and Gurgaon.

307, 3rd Floor, Cross Point, DLF Phase 4, Gurgaon

G 2, Salcon Ras Vilas Mall, District Centre, Behind Select Citywalk Mall, Saket, New Delhi

For more info log on to http://www.vspotcafebar.in/

Check them out!

Increasingly yours,

Sia

7 responses

  1. Yumm yumm.. Must have been a different experience reviewing restaurants na, loved it. 🙂

    1. Thanks Jazz! It was nice experience indeed! 🙂

  2. pics are too good.. hope the food was also great..

    1. Hey AM, How have you been? Food was good but the portions were too much for one person 🙂

      1. ia m good dear.. then its nice for college guys na, spend less and share more.. :).

  3. Food looks delicious…I am craving for the dessert now..:)

    1. Hey DOTR.. It was really yumm! Does that make it any worse 😉

Leave a Reply

