Gillette Satin Care for the Divine in Me..

It was a lovely evening. The Elliot’s Beach looked serene and beautiful. The cool breeze brushed my face and the weather was just perfect for a romantic evening in the beach…I was looking forward to this evening and had taken a half day leave from office to dress up. I wore my new  Jeans and a nice T-Shirt. Although the traffic jams made me miss the beauty parlor visit, I still looked good for an evening outing. It was the first time I was going to meet him..Our wedding was fixed by our parents. He was in the US and I was working in Chennai.. We met over Skype, spoke on phone and finally agreed for the wedding..

I was waiting at the beach. My heart kept beating faster with each passing minute.. I was finally going to meet him, my prince charming and future husband… And there he came wearing a 3/4th pants and a Levis T shirt!

He: You look beautiful!

Me: (~ Too shy~) Thanks ..

We sat on the sand and talked about our love for food, Chennai, its beaches etc. Even the usual plate of Bajji and Raw Mango tasted divine in his presence.  I felt like a princess waiting for her prince charming to propose her…

He: What is the first thing that comes to your mind when you think of  Chennai?

Me: Beach! I loveee coming to beaches and playing in the water..

And I went on and on about my love for beaches and also gave him gyan on how romantic it is to walk on the water..And then he suddenly interrupted!

He: Really? Lets go to the water. I thought you’re dressed up for an evening outing and din’t like getting into the water .. All this while I was thinking that coming to Besant Nagar Beach and not going inside water..? Isn’t it the worst thing to do?..But now that you have clarified your love for the waves lets go and take a romantic stroll!

I felt like an idiot and had to cover to cover up for my stupidity. I knew I looked like a monkey with so much of hair on my legs..t was my decison to pamper my hair and face and give  the beauty parlor a miss.. I hadn’t expected he would want to go into the water. Afterall, who would do that on a romantic date, I thought!

I knew this was the worst *facepalm* moment..

Me: But I am wearing jeans!

He: So what? Just roll up your jeans. Of all people, a tall girl like you with beautiful legs should not worry about showing off her legs, he naughtily commented..

Me: I wish I had opted for  hair removal instead of spending hours straightening my hair 😦

Little did I realize that on a beach date having a clean shaven leg is more important than straight and shiny hair!

He was stunned for a second when I rolled up my jeans but chose to ignore.

Thus I screwed up my first date!

I came home embarrassed and cursed myself for not shaving my legs..

Two weeks later we got married!

This time, I packed the Gillette Satin Care while flying to Phuket! The tiny little thing was a blessing while I spent my days getting tanned in the beach 😉

GIL0118_2

This post is a part of the Gillette Satin Care, a contest in association with Blogadda.

This post is a part of the <a href=”http://www.satincare.com/&#8221; title=”Gillette Satin Satin Care” target=”_blank”>Gillette Satin Care</a> contest in association with <a href=”http://www.blogadda.com&#8221; title=”BlogAdda.com” target=”_blank”>BlogAdda.com </a>

~Sia~

12 responses

  1. Well welll well so it did not matter if you did or did not .. He is a Good man … congrats on the wedding and All the best for the contest

  2. Lol… I’m glad they are married 😀

    1. Hahaha yea 🙂

  3. Glad he didn’t cancel the date and ran away from the bear 🙂
    All the best

    1. Thanks Jas 🙂

  4. Very creative! All the best for the contest 🙂

    1. Thanks MTR 🙂

  5. good one and very sweetly penned 🙂

    1. Thanks Priya..

  6. oh sia, u reminded me of besant nagar beach.. just love the bajji there, and corn.. all the best for the contest..

Leave a Reply

